Skip to content

Public Engagement

Support Group

Terms of reference

  1. To assist the Council for Sustainable Development ("SDC") and its Strategy Sub-committee ("SSC") in compiling a Public Engagement ("PE") document, with appropriate reference to relevant local, national and other places’ information on climate mitigation;
  2. To make proposals to SDC and SSC on the design and implementation of the public interaction phase of the public engagement;
  3. To present the PE document to the public and facilitate interactive discussion by stakeholders with a view to bringing about mindset changes and prompting for appropriate actions; and
  4. To receive and collate responses from stakeholders, with a view to making proposals to SDC and SSC for SDC to formulate its recommendations to the Government.


  • Mr LAM Chiu-ying, SBS (Convenor)
  • Dr Bunny CHAN Chung-bun, GBS, JP
  • Ms Serena CHENG Hoi-yan
  • Mr CHEUNG Chi-wah
  • Mr CHEUNG Hau-wai, SBS
  • Mr Eric CHONG
  • Mr CHOW Lap-man
  • Professor CHU Hoi-shan
  • Professor FUNG Tung
  • Professor Laurence HO Hoi-ming
  • Professor HO Kin-chung, BBS, JP
  • Ms Betty HO Siu-fong, MH
  • Mr Tony IP Chung-man
  • Ms Samantha KONG Wing-man
  • Mr Prentice KOO Wai-muk
  • Mr KWOK Lit-tung, JP
  • Ms Melanie KWOK
  • Mr Wilson KWONG Wing-tsuen
  • Professor LEUNG Wing-mo
  • Dr LUK Bing-lam
  • Mrs Agnes MAK TANG Pik-yee, MH, JP
  • Mrs Sandra MAK WONG Siu-chun
  • Mr Simon NG Ka-wing
  • Ms Karen NGAI Oi-ling
  • Miss Samanta PONG Sum-yee
  • Ms Christina TANG Pik-han
  • Mr Cliff TANG Wing-chun
  • Ms Rosana WONG Wai-man
  • Ms WONG Shu-ming, MH
  • Ir Professor WONG Sze-chun, BBS, JP
  • Professor Jonathan WONG Woon-chung, MH, JP
  • Mr Eric YEUNG Chuen-sing
  • Representative from Development Bureau
  • Representatives from Environment Bureau / Environmental Protection Department
  • Representative from Hong Kong Observatory
  • Representative from Transport and Housing Bureau
Scroll to Top